The document was published in the official Gazette of the Ukrainian government newspaper "Uryadovy Kurier" ("Governmental courier").

According to the decree, Internet service providers ordered to block access to social networks "Vkontakte" and "Classmates", the website of the holding Mail.Ru Group consisting of these social networks, "Yandex".

Representatives of the Internet resources has condemned the decision of the Ukrainian authorities.

Also sanctions a ban on broadcasting and the freezing of assets imposed on RBC TV, "TV Center", VGTRK and "NTV Plus" TNT and "Star".

Decree Poroshenko also expanded the list of individuals subject to sanctions to include journalists, deputies of the state Duma, the military and judges.

Only in the "black list" of Ukraine now are 1228 people and 468 companies.

Sanctions against Russia were first introduced by Ukraine in September 2015 for a period of one year because of the conflict in the South-East of the country and the annexation of the Crimea.

Subsequently, the list was extended several times. In recent times to broaden the sanctions, the Ukrainian government has proposed in April.