For Russia — this is the seventh such tournament. Previous Championships took place in 1957, 1973, 1979, 1986, 2000 and 2007. Three times national team of the USSR has been home to win the title, done it three times for guests (Sweden in 1957, Czech Republic in 2000, and Canada — in 2007).

The tournament has not changed. In the qualifying stage, 16 teams will be divided into two groups of eight teams (one in St. Petersburg, one in Moscow). In the playoffs out of the teams taking the first four places, where will play criss-cross with rivals from other groups (1A-4B, 2A-3B, 1B-4A, 2B-3A).

For the teams, which took last places in their groups falls in division a lower rank, and at the next world Cup 2017 will be in 1st Division Group A. Because the organizers of the 2017 world Championships in the top division are France and Germany, the teams of these countries is immune from relegation this year.

Delfi will be detailed to follow the events of the world Cup in Moscow and St. Petersburg, and its readers once again offers to look at previous announcements for the tournament and to find answers to many questions.