Pilot Red bull Daniel Kvyat failed to start in Melbourne. At the end of the forming circle of the Russian car racer stalled on the starting grid. Kvyat had to retire due to problems with the electronics.

At the start of the race Ferrari made a breakthrough up: Vettel took the lead, Kimi Raikkonen was second. Rosberg in second place dropped to third, and the winner of qualification Lewis Hamilton, who in turn had little contact with my partner, on the sixth.

After the first wave of pit stops Vettel retained the lead, Rosberg came in second place, Raikkonen was third, while Hamilton is 4-m. On the 17th lap the race was stopped red flags after the accident, Fernando Alonso and Esteban Gutierrez. The Spaniard tried to overtake the Mexican, but between the cars there was contact, after which "McLaren" Alonso hit the guard rail, and taking off into the gravel security zone, flipped several times. The pilot escaped injury.

The race resumed after 10 minutes, after the elimination of the accident consequences. Restart was dishwasher safe. On the 22nd lap due to problems with the car came down going to third Raikkonen, while Hamilton could not rise above the 6th place, stuck at "Toro Rosso," Sainz. To 37-th circle the top three were Rosberg, ricciardo and Hamilton, and visited three pit stops Vettel was fourth.

Once Riccardo is also the third time visited the pits, he became the fourth, and the top three winners were finally formed. Rosberg won the Australian Grand Prix and took the lead in the overall standings. Hamilton lost to him at the finish line 8 seconds, Vettel to 9 seconds.

Grand Prix of Australia. Melbourne


1. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) — 57 laps
2. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 8,060
3. Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) 9,643
4. Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) 24,330
5. Felipe Massa ("Williams") 58,979
6. Romain Grosjean ("Haas" Racing") 1.12,081
7. Nico Hulkenberg ("Force India") 1.14,199
8. Valtteri Bottas ("Williams") 1.15,153
9. Carlos Sainz, Jr. ("Toro Rosso") 1.15,680
10. Max Verstappen ("Toro Rosso") 1.16,833
11. Jolyon Palmer ("Reno") 1.23,399
12. Kevin Magnussen ("Reno") 1.25,606
13. Sergio Perez ("Force India") 1.31,699
14. Jenson button ("McLaren") 1 range
15. Felipe Nasr ("Zauber") - 1 circle
16. Pascal Wehrlein ("manor") 1круг


Marcus Ericsson ("Zauber")
Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari)
Rio Haryanto ("Manor")
Esteban Gutierrez ("Haas" Racing")
Fernando Alonso ("McLaren")
Daniil Kvyat ("Red Bull")

* * *

Position in personal offset

1. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) — 25 points
2. Lewis Hamilton ("Mercedes") — 18
3. Sebastian Vettel ("Ferrari") — 15
4. Daniel Ricciardo ("Red Bull") — 12
5. Felipe Massa ("Williams") — 10
6. Romain Grosjean ("Haas" Racing") — 8
7. Nico Hulkenberg ("Force India") — 6
8. Valtteri Bottas ("Williams") — 4
9. Carlos Sainz, Jr. ("Toro Rosso") — 2
10. Max Verstappen ("Toro Rosso") — 1
11. Jolyon Palmer ("Reno") — 0
12. Kevin Magnussen ("Reno") — 0
13. Sergio Perez ("Force India") — 0
14. Felipe Nasr ("Zauber") — 0
15. Jenson Button ("McLaren") — 0
16. Pascal Wehrlein ("Manor") — 0

Position in the constructors ' championship

1. "Mercedes" — 43 points
2. "Ferrari" — 15
3. "Williams" — 14
4. "Red Bull" — 12
5. "Haas Racing" — 8
6. "Force India" — 6
7. "Toro Rosso" — 3